Academic Center

THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

Complete required academic coursework and even earn college credit at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute while participating in sports or other extracurricular activities at your sending high school.

The Academic Center advantage

Challenging coursework

Academic Center courses meet graduation requirements set by LCTI’s sending schools, preparing students for success in college and beyond.

Integrated curriculum

Academic lessons complement the career and technical programs at LCTI, employing hands-on activities and encouraging problem solving.

 

Dual-enrollment options

Eligible students can get a head start on their post-secondary education by enrolling in courses at nearby Lehigh Carbon Community College.

Community connection

Full-day students study at LCTI, but attend sporting events, enjoy prom, celebrate graduation and mark other milestones at their sending schools.

 

Overview

Students in grades 10-12 may choose to attend Lehigh Career & Technical Institute for a full day. In addition to career and technical courses, full-day students take their academic courses – English, math, science, social studies and physical education – in the Academic Center.

Like the offerings at students’ sending high schools, Academic Center courses are rigorous and designed to prepare students for future success in college and their careers. Some full-day students are eligible for dual enrollment and earn college credit while meeting graduation requirements by taking classes at Lehigh Carbon Community College or other schools that partner with LCTI.

Would you like to learn more about what it’s like to be a full-day student at LCTI?

Mathematics

The Academic Center’s math department offers the following courses:

Science

The Academic Center’s science department offers the following courses:

Social Studies

The Academic Center’s social studies department offers the following courses:

Wellness & Fitness

The Academic Center’s wellness and fitness department offers the following courses:

Our Campus

Administration

Mr. Philip C. Bertolino II, Principal
610-799-1364, bertolinop@lcti.org

Ms. Shirley Chanitz, Intervention Assistant
610-799-1365, chanitzs@lcti.org

Mrs. Ellen Reichling, Secretary
610-799-1363, reichlinge@lcti.org

English

Mrs. Kathy Khanuja, Teacher
610-799-1457, khanujak1@lcti.org

Ms. Donna Miller, Teacher
610-799-1454, millerd@lcti.org

Mrs. Amanda Darragh, Teacher
610-799-1475, darragha@lcti.org

Mr. Douglas Troxell, Teacher
610-799-1444, troxelld1@lcti.org

Mathematics

Mrs. Karen Amate, Teacher
610-799-1802, amatek@lcti.org

Mrs. Stacy Sommer, Teacher
610-799-1421, sommers@lcti.org

Science

Mrs. Marina Busuek, Teacher
610-799-1478, busuekm@lcti.org

Ms. Laura McGrath, Teacher
610-799-1466, mcgrathl2@lcti.org

Social Studies

Mr. James Bennett, Teacher
610-799-1410, bennettj@lcti.org

Mr. James Dawson Jr., Teacher
610-799-1431, dawsonj@lcti.org

Mrs. Valerie Hoyer, Instructional Assistant
610-799-1470, hoyerv@cliu.org

Mr. Sean Thomson, Teacher
610-799-1483, thomsons@lcti.org

Mr. Ryan VanNorman, Teacher
610-799-1439, vannormanr@lcti.org

Mr. John Loeper, Teacher
610-799-1434, loeperj@lcti.org

Mr. Josh Zimmerman, Teacher
610-799-1476, zimmermanj3@lcti.org

Wellness & Fitness

Mrs. Kelly Bracetty, Teacher
610-799-1426, bracettyk@lcti.org

Mr. Donald Brensinger, Teacher
610-799-1315, brensingerd@lcti.org

Mr. David Houck: Teacher
610-799-1423, houckd1@lcti.org

Mrs. Susan Laputka, Teacher
610-799-1448, laputkas@lcti.org

Ms. Deborah Schleicher, Instructional Assistant
610-799-1470, schleicherd@cliu.org

Special Education

Mrs. Patricia Eckert
610-799-1470, eckertp@cliu.org

Ms. Amber Feist
610-799-1470, feista@cliu.org

Mr. Joe Nester
610-799-1382, nesterj@lcti.org

Ms. Leslie Schoeniger
610-799-1470, schoenigerl@cliu.org

4500
Education Park Drive

Schnecksville, PA
18078

Our mission at LCTI is to prepare all students for successful careers and lifelong learning.